Morning Skincare Routine

HI! I hope everyones had an awesome Saturday!  Today I wanted to talk about the importance of skincare! If you don’t have a good base, the makeup you wear won’t look good. Thats the cold, hard truth unfortunately. I was the absolute worst about taking care of my skin & washing my makeup off, which didn’t help with my already dry skin during the winter time. Since starting my job in the cosmetics industry about a year and a half ago, I began to realize how important it is to treat your skin right! This is my everyday morning routine and I’ve been so happy with the way these products have worked on my skin and finally feel like I’ve gotten my routine where I want it to be! From Left to Right I have them lined up in the order that they are used, here we go!

250cc11e1dff293cf4e27245e347b8fb

First things first let me tell you how much I FREAKING LOVE the Michael Todd Soniclear Elite…

Michael Todd is the Clarisonic brushes biggest competitor and I did a lot of research on which one I wanted between the two. They both are amazing products and they really do amazing things for your skin by getting it a 6x better clean then using your hands alone. The Michael Todd Soniclear Elite ended up being the one I liked best for a few reasons but the most important one to me was that it is ANTIMICROBIAL which basically means that no mildew or mold will grow inside it. Clarisonic surprisingly was not and I had heard a few first hand accounts of clarisonic users having that problem. Don’t worry if this isn’t something thats in the budget right away, I found similar brushes at TJ Maxx and Marshals that would be awesome if you wanted to see if this was worth the investment for your routine.

The cleanser I’ve been loving lately is the Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash 2-in-1. It lightly lathers and exfoliates your skin gently enough to use daily. This smells amazing!! It has rose hips, chamomile & passion flower extracts and really helps to wake you up in the morning!

After washing my face, I use the Bliss Daily Detoxifying Facial Toner. Toners are so important for balancing your skins PH levels but this one also helps to tighten pores, hydrate your skin, and is said to also be a moisturizer and makeup primer, but I don’t use it for either of those things personally. Two pumps onto a cotton pad and wipe across your face. Just like the Bliss face wash, the toner also smells soo good!

In the last week or so I was given the Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate. This is a serum that can be used before other serums. It is said to help plump the skin & promote cell turnover. Of course I have not seen immediate results because of how short I have been using it but have so far been obsessed with the way its made my skin feel. One dropper full is enough to cover your face, neck & decollete.

The Serum I’ve been using for about 6 months and am polishing off my first bottle is the bareMinerals Skinlongevity Vital Power Infusion. This anti aging serum is made from California Poppy, Lempuyang Ginger Extracts & Long Life Herb. Did you know that in Okinawa, Japan, is where they live the longest? They credit it all to the Long Life Herb. AND thats what is in this serum! Isn’t that so cool!!

Lastly, my moisturizer is Philosophy Take A Deep Breath. This is such an awesome, lightweight, oil-free, gel cream It literally feels like a breath of fresh air for your skin. I know that the ladies I know who work for philosophy always described this that same way but when I tried it for myself, it really did feel that good!

A little extra part of my moisturizing routine has been applying it with a synthetic fiber brush. I got mine at sephora and it vibrates a little bit. I think that Kylie Jenner is the one who brought light to this trend (and I thought it was absolutely ridiculous when I first heard about it) but apparently it has been around for centuries. The perks of using a brush to apply moisturizer are that it is more sanitary, the massaging motions are better for the skin & the product gets worked in more evenly this way.

If you’ve read this far, thank you!! Hopefully you learned something new &  I hope you all have a great rest of your weekend!

xoxo

Paige

Leave a comment